Finally!

I soooo love thunderstorms.

And yesterday, just as I set a foot out the door, I heard a plop. Then it started plopping all over the place and suddenly everything was wet. Then – finally – big booms of thunder and big flashes of lightning (which we already had Friday around 1 am, but without the rain and thunder, and that’s just not the same). Cooling winds and people running. I love thunderstorms…

I would write longer on how many (MANY!) memories come back to me with the different smells of a hot summer day followed by hot summer thunderstorms. Sadly, I have a village fair going on right in front of my house, so I can’t concentrate one bit. I’ll have to tell you more about that some other time…

Have a happy hot thundery weekend!

2 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. VILLAGE FAIR???

    I think me louses the ape… VILLAGE…
    You’ll get smacked in the face for that later…

Leave a Reply

