Blue Suede Shoes

As I was battling the Changing Of The Hormones yesterday (lovely image, isn’t it?), I found the perfect soundtrack to go with it. I didn’t do much yesterday in fact besides tap around on the computer, read, and listen to music. The wonderfully mellow background to match the mood was a mixture of the soundtracks to Into the Wild and Garden State (both great movies by the way).

While listening intently to one of the Garden State songs, I couldn’t help but notice the lyrics. I then looked them up on the internet and thought right away that I wanted to post them here, in dedication to my dreamy BF. So here goes, these are the words to Blue Eyes by Cary Brothers:

 

Wish enough, wise man’ll tell you a lie
Window broke, torn up screens
Who’d have thought that you’d dream
Of a single tragic scene

 

I just wanna sing a song with you
I just want to take it off of you

 

Cause Blue Eyes
You are all that I need
Cause Blue Eyes
You’re the sweet to my mean

 

Fess it up, dot on the palm of your hand
I can help you to stand
Saved it up for this dance
Tell me all the things you can

 

I just wanna sing a song with you
I just wanna be the one that’s true

 

Cause Blue Eyes
You’re the secret I keep
Cause Blue Eyes

 

All the lights on and you are alive
But you can’t point the way to your heart
So sublime, when the stars are aligned
But you don’t know
You don’t know the greatness you are

 

Cause Blue Eyes
You are destiny’s scene
Cause Blue Eyes
I just wanna be the one

 

I just wanna sing a song with you
I just wanna get it on with you

 

It doesn’t always make sense – at least I don’t understand every line – but it has a very nice melody to sing along. I wish you all a beautiful week-end, may you spend some cuddly time with your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

