Another favorite funny show to waste time – on real TV

I just finished watching “The Daily Show: Global Edition” on Comedy Central. Finally, CC Germany picked it up and is now showing it, in english, with subtitles. It airs Tuesdays at 23h30 and is reran on sundays at 17h. It’s really too bad it only goes half an hour. It’s a lot like InfoMania, only it’s about news and politics rather than the general media. And although InfoMania is funny, Jon Stewart is hilarious. I was seriously laughing out loud and almost choked on my food. No, really, I’m not exaggerating. So if you get a chance, pick it up and we can discuss 🙂

For all of you wondering when I get any work done with all the surfing and TV-watching I apparently do on a daily basis I can tell you: it’s a gift. A special power I was born with. I just absorb the stuff like nothin’. Especially if it’s socially critical in a very funny way. In the same line I might add The (legendary) Simpsons, South Park and American Dad. But the gags go fast, so you really have to get it to find it funny. And instructional! 😉

2 thoughts on “Another favorite funny show to waste time – on real TV

  1. you can also watch it on CNN, but without german subtitles. really a funny show. did you see the black guy interviewing the old jews yesterday? great! 🙂

  2. I only catched the last part, right before the other one started on comedy central. I always miss it on CNN! When does it air?

Leave a Reply

