Lust

Lust (Latin, luxuria)

Lust (or lechery) is usually thought of as involving obsessive or excessive thoughts or desires of a sexual nature. Unfulfilled lusts sometimes lead to sexual or sociological compulsions and/or transgressions including (but obviously not limited to) sexual addiction, adultery, bestiality, rape, and incest.

Woohoo, count me in! Ok, maybe not on those last three. But otherwise, I am very fond of this subject. Actually, I have what is mostly considered a “male” take on sex. The stereotype of men always thinking about and wanting sex? Not true in my eyes. Not any more than women, anyway. But then I can only talk of personal experience. I might be considered a nympho to some (joyless conservatives), but I am definitely not promiscuous. I like sex. There, I said it. But privately, with one lasting partner. And I actually have no problem talking about sex – if it’s with people I know well. Or the subjects of my diploma thesis, because hey – that’s purely scientific. So I’m not quite sure how to write this post, since I would have enough to say, albeit not publicly.

Let’s start from the beginning: my parents always answered every question I had about sex, truthfully, but in an age appropriate manner. My guess is that helped a lot in the process of not getting knocked up at age 14. So I knew what the deal was at a fairly early age, about the birds and the bees and stuff, and I’m curious by nature, so I didn’t stop “educating” myself in that area either. I read a lot of cosmo. I learned both facts and tricks. But it wasn’t until the average age of (just turned) 17 that I “did it” for the first time. Since then I haven’t had many changing sexual partners, at least not the high amount you might expect from a sexually interested college student, but that doesn’t mean I lack experience. Quantity, after all, is not quality. And boy have I got that last part down – in all modesty.

I am not ashamed to admit that I have reached what I think is the pinnacle of my sexual prowess. The BF is all I could have hoped for – and some more, if you know what I mean… OK, enough with the innuendos, I’m not sure how comfortable he would be with this. But on this topic it goes as with anything else in a relationship – if you don’t voice it, the other one can’t just read your mind and guess what you want. COMMUNICATE. And so I’m glad that I can talk to him as openly as I need to, and that he does the same, and that we match well in that area. Very well.

At this point I’d like to close the post by saying I originally intended to write solely about The BF today, because we have been together for exactly a year and a half. And that would have been a perfect date, especially since I planned that post way too early in my writing stages and he’s been waiting. But that would have interrupted my series, and would probably be way to long for just one post. So my plan is to start another series, next week, about how totally rad my BF is. Just like I promised. :-*

Leave a Reply

