Sing #5

And it’s been awhile
Since I can say that I wasn’t addicted
And it’s been awhile
Since I can say I love myself as well
And it’s been awhile
Since I’ve gone and fucked things up just like I always do
And it’s been awhile
But all that shit seems to disappear when I’m with you
And everything I can remember
As fucked up as it all may seem
And consequences that are rendered
I stretch myself beyond my means

P.S. – Explanation: I had a really weird night just now. I dreamt a lot of unsettling things, including that I killed someone. Someone I know. By asphyxiation. It might be the stress, certainly, but it’s disturbing none the less. And then I get up, want to start my day, and all the songs on the radio are really depressing. This was one of them, and is associated with several memories, so I just thought I’d post it. It’s sunday anyway. See you in september…

Leave a comment