The sum up with your bum up

(Imagine distant drum beats and trumpets) Dear fellow strugglers, rejoice. Our days of fighting are over. And though we haveth regret, our battle haseth been won. (Add angel choir) Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me.

Ok, enough with the delirium. Point is: my learning days are SO OVER. And although I don’t have quite as much time to just bum around in front of the new season’s series (yay!) as I would hope for, I can finally put the pressure behind me. This adjustment is what has caused my delay in posts these last few days. I just can’t get around the fact that OMG I DON’T HAVE A TIME SCHEDULE.

This has just given me more time to check out other websites and browse worldly topics, so that my list of “things to write about” has been exploding. Many of which are related to each other, but I will have to sadly break them down to bite-size posts. One of the most important of those is the upcoming american election. Boy have things been going on these last few weeks! Conventions, VPs, scandals… A post on that should follow shortly.

Speaking of something completely different, I will be opening yet another page soon, in which I will write small summaries and opinions on the books I read. This is inspired from my good friend Jolianna, who has a similar application on her blog (see blogroll). I am also very sad to announce that she is moving – to a town far, far away. Her farewell-party is tonight and I don’t even know if I want to go. I hate goodbyes too, Jo, and I will surely miss you.

One thought on “The sum up with your bum up

  1. aaaaaw, i guess i should go buy some more kleenex for tonight so we can all keep discreetly dabbing at our eyes… =)
    i do hope though that the thoughts of not coming are not serious!
    the books page is a great idea by the way. i am always sad when i have to delete the oldest of my recently read books to make room for a new one.

Leave a Reply

