Dark days

The sunlight rations in December are ridiculous. No wonder people get depressed. And although I really love this season, with the cold and the snow and the holidays, is does get gloomy. While on my trip to Amsterdam I had a very bad awakening one morning, as I was ripped out of a dream in which I was spending some blissful vacation at home – dad included. But the reality is I have no home, my family’s a big broken mess and the upcoming holidays are going to be quite straining. So in this spirit I present to you my top five sad songs – I know a few others of you out there have your own reasons for feeling similar. Join in!

1.

2. Jeff Buckley – Hallelujah

3. Counting Crows – Colorblind

4. A Perfect Circle – Imagine

5. Glashaus – Wenn das Liebe ist

I must say – there were about eight other songs competing with number five, so there’s always room for discussion. What’s your top tearjerker(s)?

3 thoughts on “Dark days

  1. 1. same as yours
    2. coldplay – fix you (aaaw, what a cliché)
    3. snow patrol ft. martha wainwrigt – set the fire to the third bar
    4. smashing pumpkins – crestfallen
    5. thomas newman – american beauty

    more here: http://jolianna.wordpress.com/2007/07/31/la-melancolie-cest-le-bonheur-detre-triste/
    – you see, i also have a post dedicated to this.

    i’m sorry to hear you’re feeling so blue. i hope the holidays will turn out not to be stressful but uplifting instead.

  2. Ooh, didn’t know that one from Joshua Radin. That’s a nice song.

    Thank you both for participating!

Leave a Reply

