What’s in the bag?

A while back, I came across this french blog, called “the girls’ purse”. It’s a concept I’ve heard of before, namely that girls take pictures of their favorite purse and what they usually carry in it. It works for guys, too – they just have to empty their pockets. I thought this was interesting because it’s also a form of soul-strip, especially for some women. For those whose purse is sacred to them. It’s even more fascinating for me, since I’m not the kind who owns a whole lot of different purses and I don’t carry my house around with me. My sister, on the other hand, goes missing behind her purse and always has everything with her. Literally, everything. Need a helicopter? Here you go.

I wanted to participate anyway, just for the fun of it. So here is a picture of my favorite purse and the most things I would ever carry around with me. Because if I had photographed just the usual I have with me on any given day, it would just have been keys, wallet and phone. Seriously. I love this purse because it’s leather, has a long or a short strap (for over the shoulder, free handed, or clutchy), cool colors and practical pockets. The contents, in clockwise order, are:

img_3154

 

  • The book I’m currently reading – always a good thing to have around, in case you have to wait
  • Hand lotion, gum, a small pocket knife, (environmentally friendly) tissues and chap stick – just in case
  • My customized, donated to a good cause mp3-player – don’t cross the door without it
  • My wallet, with the usual: cash, most used cards, id.
  • A green, 100% recycled USB-stick, capacity 2 Gb
  • My phone
  • My Moleskine agenda
  • Foldable umbrella or large brown sunglasses, depending on the weather
  • Keys (the keyring pendant being an always useful bottle opener)
  • Extra set of cards, with for example my video store id and stamp card for star coffee

So, what’s in your bag?

2 thoughts on “What’s in the bag?

  1. Since I don’t have a purse and carry all of my belongings in the pockets of my trousers it is really not that much:

    – Wallet (with all the cards I normally use)
    – Phone
    – Gum
    – Keys

    That’s it!

  2. Pingback: bag-tease « Joli’s Lavatory

Leave a Reply

