Random things I’ve been meaning to post

Aww, poor little blog! It’s all been going downhill since I started to work! No time or energy left but to quickly post one-liners on Facebook… Ah, how I miss the time and freedom of creative phrasing. First, I’ve got to clean things up. So following are a small list of clips I’ve been meaning to post about for a long, long time. Second, I’ll be trying to post more often, although the contents will probably become much shorter and might just be anecdotes about the daily hassle of work. It’s all I ever seem to do anymore, and in an effort to keep the last smidgen of mental sanity I will be doing my best in the next couple of days to steer clear of anything psych-related (as if it weren’t everywhere!). Let me know if there’s anything specific you’d like to hear about from my neck of the woods and please feel free to comment at will – the next person will be number 200!

1. Very random and pretty moronic take in American news about new ways to get drunk:

2. Staying on the topic of lack of intelligence, the first few minutes of “Idiocracy”, a movie from 2006:

http://www.spike.com/video/first-10-minutes-of/2811209

The beginning is the best part. I generally thought it was an idea to think about, but the movie isn’t all that great.

3. Garfunkel and Oates – a great duo that plays acoustic satirical songs, look cute, and are totally in sync:

This is one of my favorites. Garfunkel and Oates sing a pro-gay marriage song in response to a Pat Robertson quote that legalizing gay marriage would lead to legalizing sex with ducks. To see more from them, go to http://www.garfunkelandoates.com/music/clips/.

Leave a Reply

