Cheap & quick post

Revival attempt! After briefly considering a new years resolution – but knowing I wouldn’t keep it – and many other pressure-inducing motivations to continue this blog despite the glaring lack of time and/or energy and/or inspiration… I bring to you: a new post. Granted, it’s an easy one. I was listening to an online radio (insert free advertisement here) and, as so often, a song came up which, as I felt, depicted my current mood rather well and prompted me to post it as my new facebook status. As this can become pretty lame when read by others, I decided to divert it as a bubkes post instead. Behold: an excerpt of Soul Asylum’s classic, “Runaway Train”.

Runaway train never going back.
Wrong way on a oneway track.
Seems like I should be getting somewhere
somehow I’m neither here nor there.

Can you help me remember how to smile,
make it somehow all seem worth-while?
How on earth did I get so jaded?
Life’s mystery seems so faded.
I can go where no one else can go.
I know what no one else knows.
Here I am, just drowning in the rain
with a ticket for a runaway train.

Everything seems cut and dry,
day and night, earth and sky.
Somehow I just don’t believe it.

Runaway train never going back.
Wrong way on a oneway track.
Seems like I should be getting somewhere
somehow I’m neither here nor there.

 

 

One thought on “Cheap & quick post

Leave a Reply

