Update

So here I am on a sunday at the end of february, and like every end of the week or month or day I wonder why the hell I am not keeping my blog up. Because technically, I have time every day from about 6 p.m. and on weekends, but I seem to only write when I’m sick or supposed to be studying. I keep having wonderful ideas how to force myself to keep it up, none to which I stick to. Sure, I have a full-time job now, plus the weekly class that makes me get home at 10 p.m. at the earliest, plus the occasional weekend class… But on a normal weekday evening, I come home and zone out in front of some sitcom. For several hours. Or there’s housework, grocery shopping, etc. Or I spend time with The BF, which at least is always time well spent.

Tomorrow is my last day at my current job. I have been working in The BF these last two weeks, who will take over my spot. On Wednesday, I have my mid-formation exam, where basically they will determine if I am worthy of continuing on in the quest of becoming germany’s next top therapist. I have prepared nothing. Thursday is my first day at my new job, which I know nothing about and have no contract for yet. But I will presumably get paid a little more for a little less work, so maybe that will leave me with more energy to write more often. Until then, I would like to offer you a wonderful website I discovered these last few days: 1.000 Awesome Things. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

